Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
have tried many sugar cookie recipes over the years, and these are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Kept shape real nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
i usually hate making cutout cookies, but these were great! they turned out thick, and evenly cooked, just like at a bakery. i brought these to a ballet recital, and people couldn't believe they weren't store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My first time making sugar cookie cutouts, came out very good! May use a little more vanilla next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
awesome!! people RAVE about these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are the absolute best cutouts EVER!!! They are so moist and soft, they melt in your mouth. The texture reminds me of the Lofthouse sugar cookies. I added 2 tsp vanilla as others suggested and also 1/2 tsp salt. They turn out perfect every time. I have even made them after chilling in the fridge for only one hour. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Third time making these wonderfully easy sugar cookies. This time I added a little lemon juice. Yum. Make the cutest cutouts. I always make cookie bouquets for grandchildren and nephews and they look forward to them. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is the best recipe I have found for cut-out cookies. I doubled the vanilla based on what others had said, they've turned out lovely. With the icing/decoration they will definitely be sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzylou75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I'm terrible with cookies, but these were absolutely perfect. The dough was easy to put together and rolled out and cut beautifully. Even in my wonky oven they cooked right at 14 minutes. Easy peasy and I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I've been trying lots of different sugar cookie recipes to find a go-to recipe and although these were pretty good, I still haven't found my favorite yet. It was lacking some flavor and sweetness. On the plus side, the dough was easy to roll out and the cookies maintained their shape once cooked. It was a little sticky for me because I was limited on time and couldn't refrigerate the required time but I floured the board well. I might tweak this one to perfect the recipe to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States