Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Perfect recipe, no changes needed at all. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I make these for every holiday ever since I found this recipe on here :-) Everybody loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made for dessert...Husband loved it...Very easy and healthy snack...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
BEST in the WORLD! Truly! Better than any cinnamon nuts anywhere! Once we started using this recipe, the family doesn't even want the high priced nuts at the sporting events anymore. They just don't stack up! By the way, these only get better as they age. If you can keep the hands out of them for a few days, you will even like them better. Thank you for a perfect recipe! Oh yes, also used it with almonds and they were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made these at Christmas from Pecans from my Pecan tree, that I have always ignored in my back yard...NEVER again...I made them, put them in little cellophane bags (from Target), made some old fashion homemade looking labels, tied with ribbons, and I can not begin to tell you the raves I got. I have since picked 2 pillow cases full (it's addicting) and I plan on making tons. They are better than candy! Thank you so very much for this recipe. I have been here for years, and this is the first recipe that inspired me to comment. MAKE them and make your friends and family very happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These are fabulous. Just made them for a party this week but now I'm afraid they won't last because we can't seem to stop eating them! I doubled this recipe and used a combo of pecans and whole cashews, other than that I didn't change any of the ingredients. I didn't bother to use separate bowls - just added the nuts and then the sugar mixture right into my kitchenaid mixer bowl after I whipped the egg whites and water. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
AMAZING! Very addictive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very tasty, surprisingly quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great recipe! They turned out just like the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great - easy to double and loved the review suggesting use of stand mixer to add sugar to eggy pecans - will try with truvia soon for my diabetic husband - who eats these as is, but would do better w/out the sugar! THANK YOU! (Found a similar recipe on food.com, but it called for 1/2 stick of butter per pound of nuts - which is nutz!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States