Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I make these exactly as the recipe calls for, except I often use almonds and cashews as well. As long as you stir them frequently, they shouldn't stick together. I also find they are usually ready after 40 minutes. Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this with leftovers pecans from thanksgiving pecan pies. Delicious! Easy to make, then just put in a fancy bowl on coffee table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These were not as wonderful as I was expecting based on the reviews. 1.) They stuck to the pan 2.) They were too salty 3.) They weren't sweet enough. I will go back and try again tweaking the recipe and see what happens. They aren't the worst I've tasted, but certainly not the best either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are a hit everytime I make them. Very easy to make and clean-up is a breeze. Using vanilla instead of water adds extra flavor. Make them, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made the changes Mary Domaz put in her review and they were FANTASTIC. Coworkers described them as addictive and asked for the recipe. I will be making them again very soon for Christmas. Thank you for the recipe Carolyn and Thank You Mary D. for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Walpole, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These are amazing!!!! Read other reviews (which is what makes this site so awesome!) and substituted water for vanilla, did half brown and half white sugar and doubled the cinnamon. Can't wait for my hubby to try these! He better hurry home though if he wants any!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! I have made this same type of recipe but mixing it on stovetop. This is a much superior method. I used walnuts this time, but I'm sure any nut would be great prepared this way. Thanks, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I don't change a thing from the recipe as written and it always turns out great. These are now a holiday tradition in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are awesome! If I could give them ten stars, I would. The only thing I did different was to substitute the tablespoon of water with a tablespoon of vanilla. Compared to what I have paid at the flea market, and the fair, these are very inexpensive to make. You wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Fantastic and easy! Tastes just like the nuts at a fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States