Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So easy and oh so good! Will definitely make these again, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have made this in the past and they came out wonderful! Delicious...almost too delicious. I recently followed an easier recipe. Pecans (2Cups), Confectioners sugar (1/2C), cayenne pepper (1/2 tsp), water (4tsp). Mix sugar, cayenne pepper, pecans. Add water and mix till sugar is gone and it's all liquid. Pour onto Parchment paper lined cookie sheet. Bake 350 degrees for 10 minutes. Done. Take the parchment paper off of cookie sheet as soon as it comes out of the oven. Break up the candied pieces when cooled and store in an air-tight bag. I left kosher salt out of the recipe. I don't find it adds much and don't need the salt but you may find it's missing. You don't notice the cayenne pepper while eating it...at all. But as soon as you have swallowed it, you know it was there. I don't like hot and this is fine for me. Delicious. This is from Jennifer Segal, Once Upon a Chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made these at Thanksgiving and took them to my son's house for a light snack before Thanksgiving dinner. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
They were really good but I recommend cooking them for only a half hour mine came out too crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Make these every Christmas. They are great and a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Larraine Veit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very good but per reviews, I omitted the water and added 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 additional egg white. Also added more cinnamon and sugar. Baked 50 minutes as I enjoy them a little less cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was great! I made a double batch for Christmas and it was a hit! I'm still munching on the last remnants. I used a 1/2 tbsp vanilla and 1/2 tbsp water. I also went heavy on the cinnamon as some other reviewers suggested. I would highly recommend--easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Perfect to put out at a party or make for a gift! Super easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I just have one suggestion. .. If u toast the pecans 1st, in a 350 oven for 7 min. Then let cool before u start the process of coating them w/egg whites and sugar. ..they will be more crunchy :) And I also add =pts raw almonds (toasted) small pretzel Stix (I break them in 1/2) and dried cranberries to the mix. Makes a great trail mix this way ;) Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wonderful! Made a batch tonight and everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States