Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Its a real hit! Everyone loved them and they just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is amazingly simple but oh so delicious. I have made these numerous times for gatherings and have never had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Nobody could stop eating these. Used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I left out the cinnamon and added a dash of vanilla to the egg white/sugar mixture. I make these during the holidays for family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I have used this recipe often and it turns out great every time. You can play with the spice a bit. I have used Penzey's baking spice in place of the cinnamon and added some cayenne pepper and sea salt to make a sweet & spicy appetizer for cocktail parties. You can also use a variety of nuts so if you're feeling adventurous, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Amazing! I mixed all the ingredients together and dropped in the pecans to coat. This was easier and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
They are amazing!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Made this for coworkers for a party and several asked for the recipe and one coworker even paid me to make her a batch for an event she was hosting! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made these and passed them out for valentines day. Everyone loved them. They didn't believe that I made them. My husband shelled pecans and I baked them.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Diaz
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANAGOLLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States