Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These turned out great! They are the perfect "extra" to bring to a party. I took another reviewers advice and used water and vanilla to mix with the egg whites. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Wonderful as is! Also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have made this recipe for years. It is always a hit. By far better then any other candied pecan recipes I have found. So Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have never made anything like these before, very easy and super delish! I double the recipe and made it with a batch of almonds and peanuts. The pecans were by far the best, but it still gave a nice coating on the peanuts and almonds! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made these for Thanksgiving 2012. I did use 2 parts white to 1 part brown sugar, and only 1/2 tsp of salt. Everyone loved these. I was asked to make them for Christmas too. When I said I was thinking about maybe adding a bit of cayenne for some heat, in unison, I was told not to change a thing. While I still think that a bit of cayenne would be good, I am giving in to the rest of the family that want them just as they were the first time. Really easy, tasty snack! Thanks for sharing your recipe, I am pretty sure these will be requested for our holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Definitely try this recipe!! We love this! I've learned to just mix the spices/sugar into the beaten whites then mix in the nuts. One bowl=less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have made this exact recipe for years. Makes a great gift at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are insanely good! I doubled the cinnamon, and increased the salt to 1 tsp to give it more of of carmel/sea salt flavor. We can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States