Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Easier than I thought it would be, just set your timer every 15 min. to stir. Very tender and crunchy. I used slightly more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I must admit, I really dislike Pecan's. But this was a SURE winner with everyone else at my party. I got 4 recipe requests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Everyone loved these sweet cruncy nuts. They are very addicting. I added a bit more cinnamin then was called for. Don't forget to grease the cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I made these for me and my honey tonight... what a nice treat. They go good with a cup of coffee, a movie, a cozy warm view of the falling snow, and of course, someone you love. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Oh my! These were my absolute favorite of all of the Christmas cookies and candies that I made this year. Not too sweet, but just enough to make them addictive! Thank you so much for the recipe. Tons and tons of compliments from friends and family on this one. Merry Christmas! Remember the reason for the season~ Jesus and the gift he offers to all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McNamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is a great recipe. Everyone that has had these pecans have loved them. They wanted the recipe. You can't go wrong with these nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I make these little things at least 2 times a month and believe me...they do not last long! I tend to use a little less pecans when I am making them as it tends to give what I have....alot better coating and sweetness. Try these....you will not be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. Very easy to make. I don't usually like sweet roasted pecans, but my husband wanted these to put on top of ice cream. The salt in the recipe is what makes it so good. I also added just a little extra cinnamon, and baked them on Reynolds release foil with no oil, it worked great. Easy clean up, just tossed the foil and I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Wow! So easy, I think I'll make them at Christmas time and give as gifts. I read other reviews about needing more cinnamon, so I increased it to 3/4 tsp. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States