Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are addictive. Made them for Christmas. Making more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is one of the most requested treat at Christmas. simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
oh my word are these good!!! i have always used brown sugar when making candied pecans in the past but no more! this is my new favorite recipe. tx so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Definitely sugary and addictive! Make exactly as is. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsMeli_Mo
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Love this. Have made them a few times. I also use vanilla instead if water like another person suggested. Great for parties or gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I tried this on Christmas Eve and made no changes except for the baking time. I would definitely say these are easy and delicious. Next time, I will try with superfine sugar, so the nuts are not so gritty and maybe use parchment paper for faster cleanup. Even with a greased pan, the cleanup was not so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Baumfalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good! Be sure to coat generously though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this many times everyone loves them. I see some of the reviews say they mix or shake in a zip lock bag why? the recipe states to mix in bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent! Yummy! Doubled the cinnamon, used 1/2 T water & 1/2 T vanilla instead of 1 T water, 3/4 cup granulated sugar & 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of all white, & followed rest of recipe the same. Maybe I'll try 1/4 cup less sugar next time just to save some calories. Soooo dangerously delicious that we can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Just like the Pecan Yummies that you pay so much money for in gift shops! Perfect, and I loved the video tutorial as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States