Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are just fabulous! I've made them with Splenda and they taste great that way. However, my hubby really went over the moon when I made these with walnut halves. Those went quicker than the pecans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very yummy--so much like Nutty Bavarian! Wish I had the contraption they use to mix up the nuts--mine didn't have that gorgeous even coating, but that's not the recipe's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Quite amazingly simple and delicious. Great as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Perfect recipe, no changes needed at all. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I make these for every holiday ever since I found this recipe on here :-) Everybody loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made for dessert...Husband loved it...Very easy and healthy snack...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
BEST in the WORLD! Truly! Better than any cinnamon nuts anywhere! Once we started using this recipe, the family doesn't even want the high priced nuts at the sporting events anymore. They just don't stack up! By the way, these only get better as they age. If you can keep the hands out of them for a few days, you will even like them better. Thank you for a perfect recipe! Oh yes, also used it with almonds and they were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made these at Christmas from Pecans from my Pecan tree, that I have always ignored in my back yard...NEVER again...I made them, put them in little cellophane bags (from Target), made some old fashion homemade looking labels, tied with ribbons, and I can not begin to tell you the raves I got. I have since picked 2 pillow cases full (it's addicting) and I plan on making tons. They are better than candy! Thank you so very much for this recipe. I have been here for years, and this is the first recipe that inspired me to comment. MAKE them and make your friends and family very happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These are fabulous. Just made them for a party this week but now I'm afraid they won't last because we can't seem to stop eating them! I doubled this recipe and used a combo of pecans and whole cashews, other than that I didn't change any of the ingredients. I didn't bother to use separate bowls - just added the nuts and then the sugar mixture right into my kitchenaid mixer bowl after I whipped the egg whites and water. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
AMAZING! Very addictive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States