Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made these yesterday and they are already gone. Tasted wonderful. I whisked the egg white and water and 1 tsp of vanilla together in a bowl. To this I added the pecans and stirred to coat. I mixed in half the cinnamon, sugar and salt mixture to coat the pecans. Then I mixed in the other half. I baked them according to the directions, on a parchment lined baking pan. I had no trouble with sticking and they turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used vanilla in place of some of the water, and added some brown sugar to the mix. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Yes,I tried this for Christmas last year.I gave them out to family members as gifts,and as soon as they opened them ...GONE. I am currently playing around with flavors like coconut with key lime, and coconut curry as I love coconut anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Its a real hit! Everyone loved them and they just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is amazingly simple but oh so delicious. I have made these numerous times for gatherings and have never had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Nobody could stop eating these. Used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I left out the cinnamon and added a dash of vanilla to the egg white/sugar mixture. I make these during the holidays for family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I have used this recipe often and it turns out great every time. You can play with the spice a bit. I have used Penzey's baking spice in place of the cinnamon and added some cayenne pepper and sea salt to make a sweet & spicy appetizer for cocktail parties. You can also use a variety of nuts so if you're feeling adventurous, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Amazing! I mixed all the ingredients together and dropped in the pecans to coat. This was easier and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
They are amazing!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States