Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
After serving them to friends I'm always asked for the recipe. I've made some of the adjustments suggested by the readers who have rated it and it's come out really good. I do half vanilla and half water and three egg whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is sooo good! It's easy and delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
AMAZING! I make these every year for Christmas now, because everyone loves them and they keep well in little gift packages. So good, and so addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
So delicious! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was perfect just the way it was. I considered adding vanilla like others suggested and I'm happy I didn't. Using two bowls as suggested worked perfectly too I didn't need to use bags or my kitchen aid. I took this to a birthday party and it was well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These are addictive. I do usually add an extra egg and substitute 1/2 the water for vanilla. I really like spice so I do add extra nutmeg & cayenne - but I think that is just a personal preference. These are a great snack & a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenaLee Coburn
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Amazing and addictive i couldnt stop picking at them before they cooled i am going to go to the whole foods and get a couple more lbs of nuts these were so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaLee Coburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
thanks for sharing,everyone in my house loved them,even my yorkies.who would have thought something so easy could be so good.this is the second batch i made,first one didnt last 1 day...thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Petty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I've never been a big fan of pecans until I found this recipe. These pecan are absolutely wonderful and so easy to make! I used vanilla instead of water along with one egg white,4 cups pecan halves, 1 teaspoon salt, 1 cup sugar, and 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon. Other members may have complained about the salt content but one teaspoon was perfect for me. It gave the pecans a buttery flavor and I love sweet and salty together. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Can be tedious but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rotterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States