Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Fantastic, yummy, super easy! But I only gave 4 stars because it needs double the amount of cinnamon, at least. I also used my Kitchenaid, and it only took about 5 minutes to prepare this. The results are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These pecans are a hit everywhere I bring them. Addictive and oh so good!! All I change in the recipe is that I double the cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they are delicious. I read all the reviews before preparing but I wanted to follow your recipe first. The next time I make them I will use 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 light brown sugar just to see how much better it turns out. Now I know who I will give these for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Atwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvonne A.
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I use a stoneware pan they turn out perfect every time... Easy recipe that everyone goes crazy for! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Followed the exact recipe with no changes and the pecans were simply addictive. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have made these several times and they turn out great. I do not see a need to waste time using bags, bowl method works just fine. Mine are always evenly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
One of my favorite recipes. Make them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great, delicious recipe. I recommend not doing the full hour as this can burn some of the pecans. I taste test every 15 minutes when i turn them and generally call it quits at about 45-50 in the oven. Also I add a 1/2 tsp or so of vanilla extract to the egg/water mixture. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Yummy and very easy to make. I took another's advice and put the nuts into the whipped egg white, then poured the sugar mixture directly into that. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These so good. You can vary the flavor by substituting cayenne, masala seasoning, pumpkin pie spice mix, or just about anything else you want. We're going to try mixing baking cocoa with the sugar, we'll update how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States