Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MsMeli_Mo
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Love this. Have made them a few times. I also use vanilla instead if water like another person suggested. Great for parties or gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I tried this on Christmas Eve and made no changes except for the baking time. I would definitely say these are easy and delicious. Next time, I will try with superfine sugar, so the nuts are not so gritty and maybe use parchment paper for faster cleanup. Even with a greased pan, the cleanup was not so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good! Be sure to coat generously though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this many times everyone loves them. I see some of the reviews say they mix or shake in a zip lock bag why? the recipe states to mix in bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent! Yummy! Doubled the cinnamon, used 1/2 T water & 1/2 T vanilla instead of 1 T water, 3/4 cup granulated sugar & 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of all white, & followed rest of recipe the same. Maybe I'll try 1/4 cup less sugar next time just to save some calories. Soooo dangerously delicious that we can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Just like the Pecan Yummies that you pay so much money for in gift shops! Perfect, and I loved the video tutorial as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made these last night mixing the coated pecans and sugar mixture in one bowl and they turned out prefect. They are gone now and we lovingly named them "Pecan Crack".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made these for a party and everyone was asking for the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wow - easy and super delicious! I used two egg whites, doubled the cinnamon and only baked for a total of 45 minutes. They turned out fantastic! They're already half gone so it looks like I'll be making another batch for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These turned out fantastic!! I misread the instructions and started baking them at 350 instead of 250, I panicked and thought I ruined them so after the first 15 minute timer went off I turned my oven down to 180 and continued to bake as directed, stirring every 15 minutes. I may have let them stay in the oven a tad bit longer (about 10 minutes) just to be sure they were ready. They came out perfect!!! Best candied nuts I've ever made. However, I did use 2 egg whites so maybe the extra moisture helped them. So happy I didn't waste all those expensive pecans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States