Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
OH. MY. GOODNESS. These are amazing. That is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These are amazing. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and added vanilla to the water (1 teaspoon), and doubled the cinnamon. I had trouble stopping from eating them right off the tray. I plan to use them crushed on top of cookies, but I may have to make another batch because these might be gone! Delicious. I think they'd be great on ice cream with caramel too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were fantastic, so yummy I made more and will give as gifts for Christmas!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were tasty. I doubled the coating and sprinkled midway through with cinnamon/sugar, like other reviews suggested. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this according to the directions, except following the advice of someone to use a ziploc bag. These were fabulous and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is the first time I tried this recipe and it turned out great. It was easy to do and I was able to make 2lbs (one lb at a time). I followed the instructions as is, used the bag to mix nuts with sugar mixture and added 1tsp of vanilla extract to the egg white and water. Everyone loved them and I had enough to give goodie bags for all my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Amazing! Had just under a pound of nuts so had a little extra coating, which was the best part. Taste great warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Almost TOO good!!! These are so yummy, it's hard to only have a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
We have found a new holiday treat that will be a regular. Wonderful hot and even better cooled off. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar and I do not think they will last to get to the Thanksgiving desert table tomorrow night. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T. Although I read others reviews to add another egg white, I didn't use 2 and dont feel it needs a extra. They were wonderful and my whole family loved them. They taste really close to the ones I buy at the mall. They are really easy to make, and I am baking some more as I write the review for Thanksgiving tomorrow but using Splenda instead of sugar for my diebetic mom. I will update my review once I hear from everyone on how those come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States