Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My kids and I get cinnamon roasted pecans every time we go to Navy Pier. Now we can make them at home. This recipe is delicious and easy to make. I only needed one egg white, but I doubled the cinnamon (as others suggested). Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious! I subbed vanilla for half the water based on reviews. The hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The store was completely out of pecans so I used walnuts instead. Turned out pretty good! Will be making again with pecans as suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I personally don't like any form of nuts, but when I tried this I couldn't stop eating! Even with such a simple snack, people were impressed by it. I got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Super simple, super delicious!!! Huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Wonderful! And they kept for at least a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was easy and tasted just like the ones you get at the fair! Great snack for Christmas parties or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These are soooo yummy!! I made some for Christmas as gifts, and everyone loved them. I have a batch in the oven right now, for my husband's birthday! Oh...I double the cinnamon, but other than that, they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Killer recipe.. perfect for a sald or just as a snack !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Seidman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States