Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Good luck eating just one of these - they are amazing and addictive! I use vanilla in place of water, and 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. My husband asks for these all the time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These are absolutely addictive!!!! I did not have any eggs left in the house, so I used heavy cream, water and vanilla. I also used slightly more cinnamon. The result was amazing!! I had to bring some to work so I didn't eat them all. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These are amazing! It's hard to stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
delish: tried the speedy method of combining in mixer but stupidly had mixer on too high and broke up many of the nuts. Not a big deal though, they were going in strawberry, pecan blue cheese salad. Added a little vanilla this time to try to duplicate spiced nuts my family used to get out in Beaver Creek CO. Making another batch tomorrow to serve at a coctail party but will add touch of cayenne and little more salt but will go back to the written method of using a plastic bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Ahearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
All of the reviews are wonderful. These have ot beat any pecans I have tasted. I doubled the recipe (to freeze for later and they freeze perfectly) and used vanilla in the egg whites. After whipping them I just poured all the pecans into the KA bowl and coated them then added the sugar mixture and poured them out onto two trays which I switched back and forth in the oven for each 15 minute cooking time. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Awesome recipe!!!! I made this with a combination of pecans, almonds and pistachios to add some crunch to a nutty coconut layer cake I was making and it was absolutely fantastic. Will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I add one tablespoon of vanilla to the egg white/water mixture. It adds flavor and makes it easier to coat all the nuts. Warning!!! I think these might be why I gained 20 pounds between October and January! I make these every year around the holidays. Some I pack in jars and give as gifts, some I put out for parties, and some I save for myself. I'll have to give more gifts, or have more parties next holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent. Do not add additional liquid like other's have suggested. I followed the recipe and was so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My kids and I get cinnamon roasted pecans every time we go to Navy Pier. Now we can make them at home. This recipe is delicious and easy to make. I only needed one egg white, but I doubled the cinnamon (as others suggested). Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States