Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have made these many times with the changes of vanilla for the amount of water, a full teaspoon of cinnamon, and 2 egg whites instead of one, with the normal amount of salt. It gets raves every time...but this time I did one more thing that made a difference: I had no pan spray in the house and used melted butter instead to grease the pan. It actually made for a better, richer flavor than before. Give it a try! Thanks to Carolyn and everyone here for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Followed the recipe....very easy and so tasty. Gave as gifts at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
awesomely yummy! I mixed the finished product woth melted semi-sweet chocolate chips and it added about three more stars to the rating! Delicious. I keep them in a ziplock in my freezer and they are perfect for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe is so addicting and very simple to make, I even enjoy eating the sugar off the fork after stiring them. This is a great treat even for those of us with busy lives!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I used lightly salted mixed nuts and skipped the salt in the recipe, also I followed another reviewers suggestion of using Vanilla instead of water to add to the egg whites, Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Don't Burn these Like I did :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarah.williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Super yummy recipe! I always make these for the holidays and really any occasion I can! They are eaten up very quickly by guests to! :) Perfect hostess gift as well. I put them in a little jar with a ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Oh my! These are fantastic. Brought them to a friend as a hostess gift last night and they were a hit. I did follow one reviewer's advice and simply stirred the sugar mixture into the bowl of pecans and egg whites a third at a time. Worked just great. Also used parchment paper on my baking sheet and sprayed it lightly with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
GREAT!! I just had these at a party and had to come home and print the recipe for myself. Very Good and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States