Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Not sure How I screwed this up but they all stuck together making them hard to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
made these for the first time for a party and what a hit. They were gone before the party was over and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made these for my daughter and she thought it was good but she prefer a caramel glazed type instead. I would definately make this again and use it as a mix for snack baggie give aways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
amazing!!!! love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Good luck eating just one of these - they are amazing and addictive! I use vanilla in place of water, and 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. My husband asks for these all the time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These are absolutely addictive!!!! I did not have any eggs left in the house, so I used heavy cream, water and vanilla. I also used slightly more cinnamon. The result was amazing!! I had to bring some to work so I didn't eat them all. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These are amazing! It's hard to stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
delish: tried the speedy method of combining in mixer but stupidly had mixer on too high and broke up many of the nuts. Not a big deal though, they were going in strawberry, pecan blue cheese salad. Added a little vanilla this time to try to duplicate spiced nuts my family used to get out in Beaver Creek CO. Making another batch tomorrow to serve at a coctail party but will add touch of cayenne and little more salt but will go back to the written method of using a plastic bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Ahearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
All of the reviews are wonderful. These have ot beat any pecans I have tasted. I doubled the recipe (to freeze for later and they freeze perfectly) and used vanilla in the egg whites. After whipping them I just poured all the pecans into the KA bowl and coated them then added the sugar mixture and poured them out onto two trays which I switched back and forth in the oven for each 15 minute cooking time. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States