Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Addicting! Absolutely Perfect. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
So addictive. Never plan on having any of these left! So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent! Very easy to make and delicious. You cannot stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Love these!! I use 2 egg white, 2 T of water, and a tsp of vanilla. I mix these together in my kitchen aid, add the pecans to coat, and then add the sugar in 1 bowl. Less mess and it works really well!! We live near Hershey and my friends tell me these taste better than the kind you can buy at the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy1020

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
EXCELLENT and easy recipe. I make these all of the time and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Just delicious! Following other reviewers I used two egg whites, two teaspoons of water and one teaspoon of vanilla. I'm always looking for the quickest, easiest method so after adding the pecans to the egg whites I just dumped the sugar mixture into the bowl, mixed thoroughly and spread them on a baking sheet. They turned out perfect and no wasting zip lock bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are just wonderful! The coating is not too hard like some other recipes I have tried. I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp and added a splash of vanilla. These will be a staple on my Christmas eve buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are amazing! Based on other reviews, I used only 1-1/2 tsp water and added 1-1/2 tsp vanilla; didn't want the vanilla to be too strong. I also used the zip-lock bags for coating the pecans with the egg wash, then added the cinnamon-sugar to the baggie to coat; worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I originally made a pound of pecans to spread around the christmas cookie platters that I make and give out as gifts. They never made it. My husband and kids came along and ate the whole pound. The only thing I changed was the amount of cinnamon. We are not real big on a bold cinnamon taste. I only added 1/4 tsp and it was the perfect amount. Not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are great and so easy. Making more cause they are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States