Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I add one tablespoon of vanilla to the egg white/water mixture. It adds flavor and makes it easier to coat all the nuts. Warning!!! I think these might be why I gained 20 pounds between October and January! I make these every year around the holidays. Some I pack in jars and give as gifts, some I put out for parties, and some I save for myself. I'll have to give more gifts, or have more parties next holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent. Do not add additional liquid like other's have suggested. I followed the recipe and was so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My kids and I get cinnamon roasted pecans every time we go to Navy Pier. Now we can make them at home. This recipe is delicious and easy to make. I only needed one egg white, but I doubled the cinnamon (as others suggested). Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious! I subbed vanilla for half the water based on reviews. The hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The store was completely out of pecans so I used walnuts instead. Turned out pretty good! Will be making again with pecans as suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I personally don't like any form of nuts, but when I tried this I couldn't stop eating! Even with such a simple snack, people were impressed by it. I got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Super simple, super delicious!!! Huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Wonderful! And they kept for at least a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States