Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have made this exact recipe for years. Makes a great gift at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are insanely good! I doubled the cinnamon, and increased the salt to 1 tsp to give it more of of carmel/sea salt flavor. We can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
AMAZING! I didn't want to change too much, but after reading other reviews and being a lover of cinnamon, I did increase the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp. I also liked the idea of vanilla, but rather than replacing the whole Tbsp. of water, I used 2 tsp. of water and 1 tsp. vanilla. The house smelled wonderful! Also, using the gallon baggies was helpful...1 for the egg mixture and 1 for the sugar mixture. Easy clean-up. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Putting them in a salad made of mache with pomegranate seeds and balsamic vinaigrette. Had to hide them as there would not be enough for the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSinAix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I just made this for the first time to put into gift baskets for Christmas. The mist difficult part of this recipe is not eating all of it yourself. These sugared pecans are so crunchy and delicious! The only change I made was to use a bit less than a tbsp of water plus a splash of vanilla extract. Otherwise, I followed the given amounts and now I have to go get some more pecans to make a batch for myself! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I keep being asked to share this recipe! A big hit, and so easy! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Excellent. Use them to top whipped toppings on cakes and pies. They add a delicious crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These turned out exactly as I wanted! I made the 3 changes that were recommended by others, 1) use 2 egg whites, 2) 1 T vanilla instead of water, and 3) 1 t cinnamon. They were phenomenal! I tripled the recipe and it still came out great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States