Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I used 2 egg whites, substituted vanilla extract in place of water, and use 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Also good with almonds. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this for snacks on the weekend for a get-together. However, they were all eaten before anyone came around! Everyone loved them. I've been 'asked' to make them again, but I'm doubling/tripling the recipe to give some away as gift for Christmas. I just use whatever nuts I have, and use chinese 5 spice instead of the cinnamon. I also use 2 egg whites for a single recipe. They are delicious and seriously addictive!! Rahtoys -- I freeze leftover egg yolks in zip lock bags, and then go hunting for recipes that will use them up eg: lime pie, sponge cake etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I kept everything the same, except that I added double cinnamon. Yum! My husband loves this, so I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
DELICIOUS!! Suuuper tasty. 2 egg whites; 2 tsp water+1 tsp; 1 tsp cinnamon. Taste like a pecan pie's topping (without all the corn syrup), or pecan praline (without the ice cream, et cetra).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made these last night. I did make a couple of changes, 1t. water and 2t. vanilla added to the egg white, 1/2c. white sugar, and 1/2c brown sugar, 1t. roasted cinnamon, and 1/2t. sea salt. I did bake them about 20 minutes longer, they seemed too soft at the hour. THESE ARE AMAZING! I am getting ready to order pecans in bulk, (rather expensive buying just those small bags at the grocery) so that I can back multiple batches for the holidays to give away to friends! If you like pecans, you will LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AIMEELVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These are excellent - it goes without saying. More sugar, less sugar, more salt, less salt. Hey, if you want to add vanilla, then more power to you. However, what I want to know is - what does everyone do with that egg yolk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Just made these tonight for fun...they are absolutely delicious. I will definately be giving these as gifts in decorated mason jars for Christmas this year! I expected they would be yummy...but this recipe was so easy and exceeded my expectations. Only question...does anyone happen to know how long they will keep?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Didn't change a thing and they taste sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Easy to modify with any other spice you like. I love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This recipe is so good!!! I started making them 2 years ago and they never last long in my house. I have family out of state that beg me to send a batch to them all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States