Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My mom & I just made these and they are amazing!! We doubled the recipe and used 3 egg whites (instead of 2 like the recipe suggests for double the amount or 4 like others said they had). Ended up being plenty of coating on the outside of the pecans. It's so addicting!! :) You won't be sorry you made this. P.S. I did whip my egg whites with my kitchen aid. I don't know how long you'd have to whip by hand to get it to be as frothy as you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
i loved this recipe!i read the reviews before but i followed the directions exactly..no need to change them at all, these were a big hit and i will be making them again !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and made a bunch up for a snack on Thanksgiving. I made them at lunch and they were gone by dinner!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tweaked a bit and doubled the recipie. I used 4 egg whites and subsituted vanilla for the water. And oh my, people went Nuts for the pecans. LOL. Thanks for sharing the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These were amazing. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These are incredible! And I don't even like pecans. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These are a tasty snack, and also good as a salad topper. Today I used them to top my sweet potatoes for Thanksgiving. I had to roast at 350 F due to other items in the oven but that worked out fine. I stirred every 10 minutes and they were done after a half hour. Try them - you won't be able to resist sneaking a few hot from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Giftworthy! A great little recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My family loved these they are sweet but not to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were/are delicious. Even better after a week in an air tight container - not sure why, but they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chompers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States