Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I don't change a thing from the recipe as written and it always turns out great. These are now a holiday tradition in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are awesome! If I could give them ten stars, I would. The only thing I did different was to substitute the tablespoon of water with a tablespoon of vanilla. Compared to what I have paid at the flea market, and the fair, these are very inexpensive to make. You wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Fantastic and easy! Tastes just like the nuts at a fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Num, num, num, num! Nuff' said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Perfect! Adding the 1/2 tsp of vanilla is the perfect touch - And lining the cookie sheet with parchment paper cuts the calories (a tiny bit) and no greasy fingers. I've tried several recipes and this is , by far, THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made these yesterday and they are already gone. Tasted wonderful. I whisked the egg white and water and 1 tsp of vanilla together in a bowl. To this I added the pecans and stirred to coat. I mixed in half the cinnamon, sugar and salt mixture to coat the pecans. Then I mixed in the other half. I baked them according to the directions, on a parchment lined baking pan. I had no trouble with sticking and they turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used vanilla in place of some of the water, and added some brown sugar to the mix. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Yes,I tried this for Christmas last year.I gave them out to family members as gifts,and as soon as they opened them ...GONE. I am currently playing around with flavors like coconut with key lime, and coconut curry as I love coconut anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Its a real hit! Everyone loved them and they just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is amazingly simple but oh so delicious. I have made these numerous times for gatherings and have never had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyomingcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States