Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great, delicious recipe. I recommend not doing the full hour as this can burn some of the pecans. I taste test every 15 minutes when i turn them and generally call it quits at about 45-50 in the oven. Also I add a 1/2 tsp or so of vanilla extract to the egg/water mixture. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Yummy and very easy to make. I took another's advice and put the nuts into the whipped egg white, then poured the sugar mixture directly into that. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These so good. You can vary the flavor by substituting cayenne, masala seasoning, pumpkin pie spice mix, or just about anything else you want. We're going to try mixing baking cocoa with the sugar, we'll update how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I make these exactly as the recipe calls for, except I often use almonds and cashews as well. As long as you stir them frequently, they shouldn't stick together. I also find they are usually ready after 40 minutes. Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this with leftovers pecans from thanksgiving pecan pies. Delicious! Easy to make, then just put in a fancy bowl on coffee table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These were not as wonderful as I was expecting based on the reviews. 1.) They stuck to the pan 2.) They were too salty 3.) They weren't sweet enough. I will go back and try again tweaking the recipe and see what happens. They aren't the worst I've tasted, but certainly not the best either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are a hit everytime I make them. Very easy to make and clean-up is a breeze. Using vanilla instead of water adds extra flavor. Make them, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made the changes Mary Domaz put in her review and they were FANTASTIC. Coworkers described them as addictive and asked for the recipe. I will be making them again very soon for Christmas. Thank you for the recipe Carolyn and Thank You Mary D. for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Walpole, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These are amazing!!!! Read other reviews (which is what makes this site so awesome!) and substituted water for vanilla, did half brown and half white sugar and doubled the cinnamon. Can't wait for my hubby to try these! He better hurry home though if he wants any!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! I have made this same type of recipe but mixing it on stovetop. This is a much superior method. I used walnuts this time, but I'm sure any nut would be great prepared this way. Thanks, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States