Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have been making these for years using a different recipe. I didn't love the other recipe and looked for a new one. I found this one...lucky me! These are the best sugared pecans I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've been making a very similar recipe for years, given to me by a friend... I don't add any water to the one egg white, which is whipped until frothy (I use a hand mixer) in a large bowl; add the pecans to the same bowl, stir until coated, then gradually sprinkle in the mixture of sugar, salt and cinnamon and stir; my recipe calls for 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to 1 cup of sugar, which is not at all overwhelming. Spray pan with Pam, spread the coated nuts, and bake. Excellent recipe, and it does make great gifts for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is a no-tears, easy and simple to construct recipe. I've tried other recipes and have had to throw away a perfectly good batch of pecans because they were a sticky mess. The key is baking them for ONE HOUR. I also tried the 2 tsp of water and 1 tsp of vanilla suggestion. I recommend you use Mexican vanilla if it's available in your area. I use Molina or Danncy brands. Molina is smokier and Danncy reminds me a little of rosewater, both are more full-bodied than your grocery store vanilla. In addition, I used 1 tsp of cinnamon, and again, I used Saigon Cinnamon which is available at Costco. I over-cooked one batch by accident, and although it had a slightly bitter aftertaste, people that tried them raved about how good they were. I will be making these until I'm a little old gray-haired lady.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made these for my coworkers for Christmas and they were a big hit! Everyone wants the recipe. To make this easier I did use parchment paper on the pans and I used a large Ziploc bag to mix the sugar mixture and just poured it in with the pecans & egg mix. I didn't change anything about the ingredients. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
All my family and friends request this at the holidays! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amie Hackworth
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! I also add in a 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. They have a slighlty buttery flavor, even though no butter is used. Beware, you cant stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie Hackworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yoly
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Such a great taste and so simple to make. I make 4 pounds of pecans every Christmas. Everyone just loves them and can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Loved them. I made them with 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe needs no revisions. It is perfect just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States