Sugar and Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Added a bit of cinnamon to the mix I enjoyed these muffins. Nice with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I'm not one who follows a recipe precisely. For this I did change it up a bit. I also made it to fit my Vegan diet. Original Recipe 1 3/4 cup of flour : Substituted 1 cup of Oat Flour and 3/4 cup of All Purpose Flour. Original Recipe 3/4 Sugar: Substituted Brown Sugar Original Recipe 1/3 Vegetable Oil: Substituted Vegan Butter Original Recipe 1 Egg: Substituted 1 Flax Egg Original Recipe 3/4 Milk: Used Soy Milk I also added: 2tbs Toasted Wheat Germ 1tsp Vanilla Extract 1tsp Cinnamon 1tsp Pumpkin Spice 1/4 Cup of Molasses There was nothing bland about these Muffins. The batter made 24 small mini muffins. Baked on 350 for 18 minutes. I cannot stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I was able to whip these up right after dinner and before the kids went to bed. I didn't have enough regular sugar so I used brown sugar in the batter. They turned out so delicious I nearly went into a coma while eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe! Just perfect for getting my family off to work and school. I added a bit extra nutmeg and there was nothing bland about them - and just melted butter right on the warm muffins and sprinkled on cinnamon and sugar - not too much so they weren't too sweet. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Park

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Pretty good. Kids really liked them. They taste better if you wait until they are cooled off. Next time I'll add vanilla. Also I only got 11 small muffins from one batch. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've made these twice now and I really don't care for them. I tried tweaking the recipe the second time, but I still don't enjoy them. There is an odd flavour in the muffin itself, although I do like the texture. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Add cinnamon and vanilla! It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These muffins are absolutely delectable- amazing in the morning or after a chilly day (I especially love them warmed up in the microwave). With the sugary coating and the soft warm bread they're so much fun to eat and also really really easy to make. These are my favorites, and I think I'll be baking them very often this holiday season! Thanks so much for sharing the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I tried to make this muffins, but I don't think it came out good. The batter was too dense and heavy. The nutmeg flavor was too overpowering, but maybe it's because I used a freshly-grated nutmeg and not the ground one I can purchase at stores. Then again, the heavy batter might also be due to the fact that this is the first time I have ever tried to make muffins and I just don't know how to make a proper batter. Will try to make this again, hopefully with better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Tambajong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manado, Sulawesi Utara, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States