Sugar and Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Pretty good. Kids really liked them. They taste better if you wait until they are cooled off. Next time I'll add vanilla. Also I only got 11 small muffins from one batch. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've made these twice now and I really don't care for them. I tried tweaking the recipe the second time, but I still don't enjoy them. There is an odd flavour in the muffin itself, although I do like the texture. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Add cinnamon and vanilla! It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These muffins are absolutely delectable- amazing in the morning or after a chilly day (I especially love them warmed up in the microwave). With the sugary coating and the soft warm bread they're so much fun to eat and also really really easy to make. These are my favorites, and I think I'll be baking them very often this holiday season! Thanks so much for sharing the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I tried to make this muffins, but I don't think it came out good. The batter was too dense and heavy. The nutmeg flavor was too overpowering, but maybe it's because I used a freshly-grated nutmeg and not the ground one I can purchase at stores. Then again, the heavy batter might also be due to the fact that this is the first time I have ever tried to make muffins and I just don't know how to make a proper batter. Will try to make this again, hopefully with better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Tambajong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manado, Sulawesi Utara, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These were DELISH!!! I made them exactly how theyre instructed on this recipe the first time around PLUS I added some cinnamon (2/3 of a tsp) to the dry ingredients and about 1tsp of vanilla extract to the wet ingredients. The second time around I didn't have oil or eggs on hand so I omitted the eggs and used 1/3 of a cup of melted butter in place of the oil. They were still great! Def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsy
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I altered it slightly, putting some cinnamon in the batter itself, as well as cutting back on the amount of white sugar in the topping, and substituting that with brown sugar (sorry for not having exact measurements, I pretty much winged it.) The consistency was a little cakey in my experience, but I prefer that. They were a hit among my parents and siblings, as well as my boyfriend's family. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! Thanks for sharing this recipe! They were so good! I added a tsp of cinnamon to the batter and they were very delicious and they made my house smell amazing. there would be really good on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I also added vanilla, maybe if people found them bland its because they didn't roll the entire muffin in the butter and cinnamon sugar. If you baked them in paper liners then all you could dip was the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States