Sugar and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I like these better than your everyday butter cookies. I like the spice! These were great for my sons birthday party where I set up a cookie decorating station.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Super easy recipe and really yummy!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Normally, the sugar cookies would be the last cookies consumed, so thought it would be ok to change the old recipe with this one. This Christmas, these cookies where one of the first to run out!! I don't have any tips for these cookies, they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was out of cloves, but I added a little ginger. I rolled the cookies to 1/4 inch thickness because I like them soft. These were so delicious! Still soft the next day, too. Really yummy with a cream-cheese icing. These were a great twist on the traditional sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
very yummy, I used a gluten free flour, which is naturally dryer, so you don't have to refridgerate, you just flour your surface and roll and cut. I also used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. Love love love this recipe!! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Flavour was great but we couldn't roll out the dough! And we followed instructions.... The dough was sticky and impossible to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Good texture and great unique flavor. I rolled then a little too thin though and the ones that weren't burnt still had good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Kids and I were super excited to shop then prepare this cookie. It turned out the consistancy of sand and didn't bind at all. Rolling it was out of the question. Best bet was making small patties then using a cookie cutter- we followed directions exactly!!!- after the baking was done we had a super hard, super sweet, super sweet smelling biscuit that actually was good for dipping in tea and not much else. Very disappointing. Wonder where we went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Super easy, great tasting cookie! This is the nice, simple Christmas cut out recipe I have been looking for. I rolled them out 1/4 inch thickness because we like our cookies chewy, but other than that I stayed to the recipe! Will be a holiday staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Super easy and super delicious. They roll flat and cut perfectly, great for Christmas. I added whiskey instead of vanilla, still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States