Sugar and Spice Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
We didn't care for this one so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Be careful - I overbaked the first batch and it filled my kitchen with a burnt smell right before my guests arrived for brunch. But the second batch was a perfect new taste and was gone before the "regular" bacon tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe as written for me was no good. I should have omitted the flour. I followed the directions to a T and what I got was bacon lightly coated in flour with no sweetness whatsoever. I'm sure this is a good recipe w/o flour because I've had bacon with brown sugar wrapped around little smokies and that was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe is good but I tweaked it just a bit!!! I mixed together 2 C Dark Brown Sugar, 1 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1 1/2 tsp. black pepper and 4 tbls. Dijon Mustard. I slathered the mixture on (each slice) 2 lbs. thick sliced bacon and refrigerated it overnight in a gallon sized zip topped plastic bag. The next morning, while the oven pre-heated to 400 degrees, i laid placed parchment on two large cookie sheets and placed a rack on top. I spread the bacon on the racks and baked for 15 minutes; turned each slice over and baked an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Watkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Yummy! 2nd time added 2T chili powder, 1 tsp ground cumin, 1 tsp ground coriander, and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper, only 1/2 tsp of black. Sweet and Spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This went by quickly. During the holidays, I also do the same thing with leftover ham. Its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made Sugar and Spice Bacon for V-day breakfast. I happend to have maple bacon on hand but I think it made it even better. I think this will easily become a family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This bacon gets rave reviews, regardless of where I take it. I did take someone else's recommendation to bake on the broiler pan - clean-up was a snap and the bacon was even better. While it was still hot from the over, I sprinkled a little extra granulated brown sugar on top - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
really good not as much sugar as other recipes and still a great sweet taste done one batch as recipe stated, one with no black pepper added cinnamon, and another subbed in red pepper. all were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States