Sufferin' Succotash Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is really very good. I wanted to make it right away, but had no fresh corn. I watched the video and made it just as he showed, except with canned corn. I can't wait to try it with fresh raw corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I prepared this for 50 guests this evening and it was a huge hit. No left overs. I'll be making this again. This is an ideal lodge salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samjguess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious! I made it just as written......and it is marinating now for supper. I took several bites before putting it in the fridge and loved it.....and I know that it will be even better after a couple of hours! Thanks for another great side dish! Might add tomatoes or avocado next time....I add avocados to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
We made this exactly according to the recipe, and let it marinate for 3 hours before sampling. It was pretty good ...nothing spectacular, just good. But then we let it marinate another 24 hours -- and it was truly amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is SO easy and good. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Made this beautiful salad. Added in a pinch of south african smoked seasoning blend! Yum! My new fresh salad to take everywhere! The corn so fresh and crispy. This sale id right on! Thank You Chef John, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Prepared this for dinner tonight with pulled pork barbeque sandwiches - it was amazing after 3 hours of sitting in the marinade - can't wait to see what it's like by tomorrow night at dinner. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious, easy, and flexible. I didn't have any white beans in the pantry, so made the salad with pinto. No rice vinegar, used red wine vinegar. Did everything else according to recipe. We loved it, and I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made a double batch of the salad and it turned out excellent. However, to inject a little humor, I decided to use frozen corn and didn't know how much frozen corn equaled four ears. Researching the net I found that the average ear of corn contains 511 kernels and each kernel weighs approximately 0.38 grams. Therefore the total weight of the corn would be for four ears, 776 grams or 27 ounces. That's what I used and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States