Sue's Two-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This is basically the standard all time fave at my house. I add about 1/3 c. Baker's coconut to keep them moist! (You don't even taste it....which is good bec I don't like coconut!) I use 1 stick butter and 1 stick marg. I also add lightly toasted and cooled chopped pecans. They are done before they look done..don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
it came out flat and not very sweet at all. Did not look anything like the featured photo! Will not try again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Perfection! I don't know why this is so much better than the recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag, but it is. The only difference is that this recipe has less salt - and the 2 types of chips, of course. Apparently less salt puts it over the top because these cookies are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
GREAT job Mia for finding this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
She's right, this is now my favorite chocolate chip cookie ever. I reduced the sugar by a 1/4 cup and they were still sweet enough. And I used real butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I make these all the time and keep some in the freezer for my roommates' "I need a cookie" times.. SO the best! I do half butter half crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I made this recipe twice and it was yummy! It sure is fattening though, but that's good cookies for ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPons55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Next time I am going to look at other suggestions, while the cookies were really tasty, they tasted more like cupcakes then cookies, I wanted cookies not cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were an instant hit. They don't spread as much as butter recipes, and they stay soft for several days, if you can get them to last that long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squashes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I used half butter/half shortening, organic eggs and because I happen to be out of white chocolate chips, I used a mixture of butterscotch and semi-sweet. The dough was a little more wet then I would have liked, so I had to add another 3/4 cup or so of flour. 350* for nine minutes made a perfect cookie. I'd like to make these again but for next time, I'll adjust the flour accordingly add a bag each of chips, as we like them "loaded". I can't say how much of a pain it was to chill the dough and have it run all over the pan anyway, then have to work more flour in a little at a time. The cookies are good, I just wish it'd been more accurate with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States