Sue's Two-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I used 1/2 margarine, 1/2 shortening and peanut butter chips instead of the white chocolate chips (because that's what I had on hand) and they were still delicious. I've finally found the crispy/chewy cookie I've been searching for - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Yummy flavor, but I added a little bit more flour as the first batch turned out rather flat. Good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
These were delicious cookies. My family said they are better than Toll House cookies, the old favorite around here. I used part shortening but mostly butter and 1/2 semi-sweet belgian chocolate chips and half generic butterscotch chips. I also increased the vanilla slightly by 1/2 tsp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Delicious! Very moist cookie when slightly undercooked! I didn't have white chocolate chips so I used half semisweet & half butterscotch. Also reduced amount by half (used 1/2 cup of each kind of chips). Next time I will try with different kind of chips. My hubby loves them & so do I! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAFFELZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
What a wonderful, delicious cookie. Cooked for 7 minutes, and made with marg. Cookies were soft, chewy and not thin at all. My 3 yr old ate them up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Best cookies I've made in a long time. Cook for 7 minutes for great, soft cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
I tried made this recipe with my wife. The cookies were good, but too thin for my liking. I also didn't use as many chocolate chips as the recipe called for, because it just seemed like WAY to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FURB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
they were awesome!!! they weren't hard to make at all and my family loved them!!! i would def. make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This recipie is great! This is the first time I've found a chocolate chip cookie recipie that tastes good AND looks good! I just used milk chocolate chips (because they're my favorite) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
These cookies were wonderful (9 grandchildren agree) I used the soft baking butter with canola oil (Land o' Lakes) and these turned out perfect and I am baking my second batch as I speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States