Sue's Two-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Good cookies! I made them exactly as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I LOVE these cookies, they are so good. instead of using two kinds of chocolate chips, i bought nestle tollhouse milk and white chocolate chips swirled together..it was awesome! :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LALA1030
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
The picture of the cookies for the recipe is the ones that I made.. they are really good! I have made so many types of chocolate chip cookies.. I couldn't possibly count. This is a very good recipe. I altered it a bit... here are my changes: 3/4 Butter, 1/2 White sugar, 3/4 lightly packed brown sugar, 1 Tbsp Vanilla and 2-1/2 Cups flour. I baked the cookies in a 350 oven for about 9-11 minutes.. depending on the size. REMEMBER.. if your cookies are flattening.. they need more flour. Whenever I make cookies.. I make 4 on a pan for the first bake time.. that way I can adjust the recipe if needed! Enjoy and thanks for the recipe! Lala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
WOW.. these are really great! Will have to make another batch before the kids come home. Read the reviews, and followed recipe as written. Big,firm cookies, chewy on the inside. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Used raspberry chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. Turned out AWESOME! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These cookies are fantastic... when made right. For other cookie novices out there, here's what I learned! 1) Oxided butter tastes bad. If it's badly yellowed on the outside, don't use it or your dough will taste bad. 2)The best tasting white chocolate chips contain cocoa butter and are really hard to find. 3)Cheap blenders overheat easily and metal silverware spoons bend easily. 4)You don't need to flatten the dough valls to get them to bake evenly -- if you roll the dough into balls or drop as rounded shapes, the cookies come out puffier and flatten less. 5)Undercooked cookies are as bad as overcooked cookies. Wait until you see the tops just starting to brown before taking the sheet out of the oven (9.5 minutes for me!). 6)Air bake, non-stick cookie sheets are worth the money - convenient and no burnt cookie bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Good and gooey....just the way I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIEPOO

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I have never tried to bake with white choc chips before but the cookies came out beautifully.They were chewy and crunchy and totally wonderful. Would definitely make it again. I used a little less butter than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Cookies had good flavor, but they spread out when baked. I prefer a more chewier, fluffy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Finally, a good chocolate chip recipie that isn't too hard. I loved it and so did my family. Years ago, in West Africa, the missionaries made cookies i never forgot. These took me back to that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States