Sue's Two-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yum, these are good. I did follow LALA1030's suggested changes. This made exactly 47 cookies using a cookie scoop. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These came out great... I did half choc chips, half peanut butter, cause that's what I had on hand... amazing... soft and chewy and slightly crispy... only thing I noticed is that I had to bake them for slightly longer, about 14 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome recipe! The taste like the store bought "Felix & Norton" brand...mmmmm :) I added 1/4 cup more shortening because I like soft cookies and I baked them for 8 minutes. I like that they flatten out and are crunchy and soft at the same time. This is my new chocolate chip cookie recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissRebeccaEmily
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Delicious!! We used regular unflavoured all vegetable shortening & substituted the white chocolate chips for another cup of semi-sweet chipits. They turned out fantastically :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRebeccaEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My 4 year old and I made these. We added more flour as the mixture seemed really runny. They turned out great! We also had to make ours pink ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The taste was yummy, but the cookies were way too flat and stuck to the cookie sheet even after greasing! I ended up with a bunch of cookie pieces that were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is one of the best chip recipes I have ever come across. My husband says its the best! I didn't have a full cup of the butter shortening so I added butter o make it a full cup. I like a little less chips in my cookies so I added a heeping 1/2C of each chip. I like my cookies a little large so they cooked for 13 minutes, and voila'! Perfection! Chewy with just a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Maldonado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Yum!.. I actually used swirl chocolate chips (white/semi-sweet) The boys gobbled these up real quick! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I needed to bake 150 cookies for refreshments one night at Bible School so I tried this recipe. The only change I made was to mix all the open bags of chips I had together and use them in the cookies. I had a mixture of semisweet, white chocolate, peanut butter, & cinnamon chips. They were actually quite tastey. The only problem I had was keeping my husband from eating too many of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Came out great! I did substitute 1 cup of butter and 1/4 cup of vegetable oil for the shortening, though. But tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana

Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States