Sue's Oatmeal Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I'm not a fan of oatmeal cookies but, now that I've tried these I'm hooked. These are simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I tried this recipe this past Christmas for my Mom's Christmas cookie give-away. She put them on her tray to take to her office and my phone did not stop ringing for the recipe! They are amazing! One of the best cookie recipes that I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
I think these cookies are great! My family just loves them too. Very easy to make and rather than chill them in the fridge I just dropped them as drop cookies! Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I substituted a half cup butter for half a cup of the shortening, and I added half a package of good-quality white chocolate chips. I also made them as drop cookies instead of chilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is actually my recipe and it just dawned on me that I should have listed the size of eggs that I used for this recipe. This may be the reason that one reviewer had some difficulty with crumbling. I use 2 Extra Large eggs for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Easily the best oatmeal cookie recipe that I've ever tried! I did opt to use the dough and make drop cookies, rather than refrigerated/sliced, with wonderful results!! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
My favorite oatmeal cookie recipe so far (and I've tried quite a few)! These still came out great even though I made a few changes due to ingredients I didn't have an hand. I substitued 1/4 cup margarine (then added 3/4 shortening), used walnuts, and almond extract. They were easy to shape into logs and equally easy to cut. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Excellent recipe, have brought to work twice and they're always gone fast! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
A friend of my husband had requested me to make him oatmeal macadamia nuts, which led me to find this recipe. I changed a few things based on other reviewers' comments and what I thought would make these better. First, I used 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of shortening instead of the full cup shortening. I also used 3 large eggs. I upped the vanilla extract to 2 teaspoons and added a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I did also end up adding about a tablespoon of milk to make the dough a better consistancy. I made drop cookies instead of freezing them. The guy I made these for absolutely loved them. I, who am a sweet lover, thought they were a bit bland and would probably increase the cinnamon if I made them for myself. I have to give 5 stars even if I did make some changes because Oatmeal Macadamia Nut cookies aren't very popular and I would've been in a rut without this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY23315

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These came out amazing! I did change a few things. I made it with honey wheat organic flour and I did not roll it and put in fridge I baked them immediately. They are soo yummy! bringing them to Christmas dinner tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States