Sue's Oatmeal Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2002
I think these cookies are great! My family just loves them too. Very easy to make and rather than chill them in the fridge I just dropped them as drop cookies! Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
there is something drastically wrong with this recipe. After chilling the logs the are impossible to slice. I finally crumbled the logs and added another egg and a bit of milk to get a cookie batter texture. THEN they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I substituted a half cup butter for half a cup of the shortening, and I added half a package of good-quality white chocolate chips. I also made them as drop cookies instead of chilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is actually my recipe and it just dawned on me that I should have listed the size of eggs that I used for this recipe. This may be the reason that one reviewer had some difficulty with crumbling. I use 2 Extra Large eggs for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Easily the best oatmeal cookie recipe that I've ever tried! I did opt to use the dough and make drop cookies, rather than refrigerated/sliced, with wonderful results!! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I'm not a fan of oatmeal cookies but, now that I've tried these I'm hooked. These are simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
My favorite oatmeal cookie recipe so far (and I've tried quite a few)! These still came out great even though I made a few changes due to ingredients I didn't have an hand. I substitued 1/4 cup margarine (then added 3/4 shortening), used walnuts, and almond extract. They were easy to shape into logs and equally easy to cut. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Excellent recipe, have brought to work twice and they're always gone fast! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Maybe it's personal preference. I enjoy macadamia but when put with oatmeal cookies, was a bit too much for me. Was little too sweet too. Would cut sugar by 1/4 each next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
These were dry and lacked flavor. The macadamia nuts didn't seem to go right with the oatmeal either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States