Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Amazing! I used 1 cup less sugar and the 1 and 1/3 cup of butter listed in other reviews. The blending really seemed to make the texture fantastic! The only problem is that this is addictive and it makes a ton. You may want to jar some and give it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Love it! This is perfect. I followed the recipe except I added 1/2 tsp. salt and increased the coco to 1/2 c. I also whisked it during slow boil for 10 min. and used the hand mixer for 4 min. instead of the blender. Don't worry it thickens perfectly as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I added between 2 and 2 1/2 cups sugar. .. amazing great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Britt Machowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is amazing. I was looking for a recipe that used the same ingredients my mom used. She has a fudge recipe that she uses to make sauce and frosting but her's always crystallizes. I followed other reviews and only added 2 cups of sugar and 1 stick of butter. I added the butter and vanilla at the end after removing from the heat - similar to fudge making. The end consistency after being in the fridge was between frosting and pudding. No sugar crystals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I doubled the cocoa, added a pinch of salt at the end, but otherwise made the recipe as written. I didn't need to put it in the blender, I just whisked it as it cooked. I've never made my own hot fudge sauce, and it was super easy and super delicious! It starts out thin when it's done, but let it cool slightly and it will get nice and thick. I had a jar full left over last night in the fridge and today there's only a quarter of a jar left thanks to my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was good, but not as thick as I wanted. Still, I would make it again, though. Good flavor and very versatile. I will make again. Only 4 stars because it is so thin-- almost like hersheys syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made it exactly as instructed and it's DELICIOUS! I've served it over cheesecake and drizzled it over fresh fruit. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is like crack in a pot...lol ... It lasted only a couple days in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is a great chocolate sauce. BUT NOT HOT FUDGE. I even tried it with the suggestions of cutting back the sugar and adding bittersweet chocolate. It was still just a chocolate sauce. Hot fudge has a very distinctive flavor and this is definately not it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I will never have to go out for a hot fudge sundae again! Better than I could have imagined. I didn't add the vanilla, but did add a pinch of salt. I cut the recipe in half and had enough to fill a pint mason jar. I don't own a blender, so I used my immersion stick in the pan I cooked it in. It was smooth and thick, perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States