Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was good, but not as thick as I wanted. Still, I would make it again, though. Good flavor and very versatile. I will make again. Only 4 stars because it is so thin-- almost like hersheys syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made it exactly as instructed and it's DELICIOUS! I've served it over cheesecake and drizzled it over fresh fruit. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is like crack in a pot...lol ... It lasted only a couple days in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is a great chocolate sauce. BUT NOT HOT FUDGE. I even tried it with the suggestions of cutting back the sugar and adding bittersweet chocolate. It was still just a chocolate sauce. Hot fudge has a very distinctive flavor and this is definately not it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I will never have to go out for a hot fudge sundae again! Better than I could have imagined. I didn't add the vanilla, but did add a pinch of salt. I cut the recipe in half and had enough to fill a pint mason jar. I don't own a blender, so I used my immersion stick in the pan I cooked it in. It was smooth and thick, perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Just made this and even though I loved it - I only gave it four stars because of slight changes. After reading reviews I added a pinch of salt, 1 oz. unsweetened chocolate, and less sugar (I used 2-1/4 c.). Because my blender recently broke, I whisked during cooking as another reviewer stated -perfect texture! Also, not sure it actually boiled the entire 7 minutes, but I didn't want it to burn! Use EVAPORATED milk and it won't taste like caramel! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Loved it! Easy. Made this last night and I even altered it to make it dairy free using coconut milk and substituted raw sugar. I did only use 2 cups of sugar but did not change anything else, it was perfect consistency and today I checked to see how the consistency was and it is even better, beautiful, smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So delicious that we will not need to purchase hot fudge sauce ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great sauce! I won't be changing anything. I thought the blender was overkill at first but not now. The recipe turned out ok, but nothing special until I put it through the blender. So silky smooth and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I think the evaporated milk is the thing that sets it apart from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieinboise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States