Sue's Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Increased the Tahini to 3 tbls, reduced the olive oil to 1/6 cup, and used 1 tsp garlic. Pureed in a blender, it was creamy with a hint of garlic. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Perfect traditional recipe! This tastes just like the baba ghanoush at my favorite lebanese restaurant, where the owners are FROM Lebanon, where Baba Ghanoush comes from. :) Only thing I'd add is maybe some chopped parsley and pine nuts to garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dread Pirate Paramour

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
this reminds me of the baba ganoush that my grandmother made while I was growing up... AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe! A lot of readers say the garlic is too much, but if you're a garlic lover like me, it was perfect! A great way to use up my eggplants from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENMAB75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
If you a problem with too much garlic or lemon use homemade tahini paste (toast seeds in a 400 degree oven for 5 minutes. Place in VitaMix or food processor with 1/4 c sesame oil, salt to taste, process till smooth). Add more of this tahini to level out flavors. However, I love Mediterranean food for the garlic-lemon flavors so I found this to be awesome. I have been attempting to incorporate more Mediterranean foods in our diet and I love what it does for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was my first try at Baba Ghanoush and I think it is fantastic! I added a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
NOM. I don't bother peeling the eggplant, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe for me because I dislike having to roast or burn the eggplant on a flame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Used 1 tbsp jarred chopped garlic and it was not too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Yum. Didn't have tahini so I used tsp peanut butter and about two Tablespoons of sesame oil. Probably would be better with tahini but yummy just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States