Sue's Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe for me because I hate having to roast or burn the eggplant on a flame. You miss the smokey flavor but I hate messing with that burnt egggplant skin. Herodias
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe! A lot of readers say the garlic is too much, but if you're a garlic lover like me, it was perfect! A great way to use up my eggplants from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENMAB75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
If you a problem with too much garlic or lemon use homemade tahini paste (toast seeds in a 400 degree oven for 5 minutes. Place in VitaMix or food processor with 1/4 c sesame oil, salt to taste, process till smooth). Add more of this tahini to level out flavors. However, I love Mediterranean food for the garlic-lemon flavors so I found this to be awesome. I have been attempting to incorporate more Mediterranean foods in our diet and I love what it does for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
NOM. I don't bother peeling the eggplant, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Yum. Didn't have tahini so I used tsp peanut butter and about two Tablespoons of sesame oil. Probably would be better with tahini but yummy just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Used 1 tbsp jarred chopped garlic and it was not too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very bitter. Way too much lemon juice. Would make again but would cut down on the lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was my first try at Baba Ghanoush and I think it is fantastic! I added a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are all good recipes. I don't like the "smoky" taste, so I never roast/char the eggplant first. I cut the raw eggplant in big thick slices, peel off the skin, and microwave the eggplant (in covered casserole, bit of water) until soft. Let cool completely, drain, and proceed with recipe, in blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this recipe this afternonn with our fresh eggplant! It is delicious, I did after skimming over the reviews add a few drops of liquid smoke to the eggplant when I microwaved it and let it cool. It added a nice subtle flavor. Thanks for sharing it's my first attempt to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HexapodaFarm
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States