Sucre a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Soooooo good! I added a teaspoon of maple extract for an extra "je-ne-sais-quoi"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I have been looking for this recipe for over ten years. A friend's mother made it when I was younger and wouldn't give up the recipe, wonderful, uber sweet and oh so dangerously addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
YUMMY!!! I love these! I did mine a little different, I did it on the stove with a candy thermometer and boiled until it reached 240F. I also reduced the white sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup maple suryp, SOOOO GOOOOOOD. when I was mixing it after boiling it started getting stiffer after about 4ish minutes so I just poured it out in a pan and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was incredibly easy to make and tasted awesome! It is very sweet and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I_Wanna_Bite!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tastes great, but it's like a soft caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
i didnt like it : / it just tasted like brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I have a 900 watt microwave and microved it for 4 mins, stirred, and put it in for another 4 mins. Other then that I followed this recipe to a T and it turned out great. Loved the taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This stuff is delicious, and tastes almost exactly the way my grandmother's did. A couple notes though, the same rules that apply to making fudge apply to this. It won't work if it's too humid out, remember that it takes patience and lots of time stirring, and it's going to take the enamel off your teeth it's so sweet. Maple syrup works really well in this, take out some of the white sugar and remember that you're adding a liquid so it's going to take a little longer to cook and solidify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Anthony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baie Verte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Yummy! I didn't have heavy cream so I substituted 3/4 cup 1/2% milk and 1/3 cup real butter. I also didn't wait the 5 minutes cooling time because I missed that in the directions and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I don't think I get to use the word "Explode" enough when I'm cooking. I don't know what it was, maybe my microwave or the kind of cream - but it took only 2 minutes to happen. The stuff I licked off my fingers after cleaning the microwave tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States