Sucre a la Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Way too sweet, I couldn't serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I grew up in quebec all my life and I make this every couple of weeks ( I have a really bad sweet tooth) as for this recipe I don't like the consistency of the white sugar or heavy cream. IT IS NOT FUDGE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
OMG! I have a happy Hubby! He is from Quebec and grew on on this stuff!I didn't cook it as long as it siad. I used whipping cream in the purple box! Love this site! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Followed the instructions exactly and two minutes into beating the mixture it turned crumbly abruptly. Less cooling time before beating? Less beating? Less microwave? I'm not sure whe I went wrong but I'm left with a crumbly mess ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I'm a Quebecoise and have always LOVED sucre a la creme. I moved to Ontario 10 yrs ago and haven't been able to find it here. They have fudge but no sucre a la creme. This recipe is EXACTLY how I remember it. I followed the recipe and it was perfect. Just perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
You need to add an egg sized nugget of unsalted butter to the mix. Yummy this recipe is a tradition in many french canadian families during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Interestingly, the 'sucre a la creme' that my grandmother made when i was a little boy was more of a sauce than a fudge...she'd put it in a little bowl and we'd dip fresh-out-of-the-oven bread in it. So utterly decadent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We love sucre a la creme; so i was happy to have found a recipe....but i really messed it up with my 1500 watts microwave!!! So overcooked, and crumbly. I will try it on stovetop next time...i am on a mission! keep you posted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I grew up in a predominantly French-Canadian city and love Sucre-a-Creme, but have never been able to make it competently. I love this recipe, it was easy, hands off and took the guess work out of candy making! Thank you for this fabulous recipe. This makes the Christmas baking roster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used Angele's stovetop-maple version, and it was delicious, though not easy to pick up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States