Succulent Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made two and it took 2.5 hours to get to temp. The lemon, rosemary mix was tasty. I had to use dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Chicken was very moist! My family ate the roast chicken for dinner, the we made soup with the bones and with the left over meat we made chicken quesadillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
so easy and wonderful. skipped the lemon and added butter instead which made the skin extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I always make another whole chicken recipe from here but I think Ill start swapping it up with this one. A beautiful bird and smelled so good. I did shove both lemon halves into the cavity. Served with broc cheese rice and a green salad and french bread. It didnt feel like a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is the best chicken I have ever cooked!! The only thing I did different is I put the chicken in the crock pot instead of he oven. This will be a recipe that we use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Good! Moist and tender, just how we like:) No lemons in the house, used lemon juice instead. Served with sweet potato fries and roasted zucchini. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very good. I did change a few things though... I used dried herbs (about 1/2-1 teaspoon each), skipped stuffing the bird with garlic and used margarine instead of the olive oil. I combined the margarine, herbs, 3-4 cloves of minced garlic, lemon zest and salt & pepper in a food processor to get it mixed really well. Rubbed this under the skin and all over the chicken. I did add 1/2 cup of water into my baking dish to avoid burning. I used a 2lbs. bird so I cooked it for a little less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great flavor combination. The lemon, rosemary and garlic complement each other well. I only had skinless chicken breasts on hand, so just put them on top the sliced lemon, spread the chopped garlic, rosemary, thyme, and olive oil mixture over the chicken and baked it for about 45 - 50 minutes. Probably should have baked them for a little less time. 40 minutes probably would have been about right for two chicken breasts that were almost 2 pounds. Be sure to scoop up some of the juices from the pan and drizzle on top the chicken before serving, for extra flavor and moisture (if you over cook your chicken like I did). Will definitely use this flavor combination again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States