Succulent Ribeye and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good. Great over rice. I made everything in the oven. I cooked it covered in foil at 350 for an hour. Easy and quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I altered nothing and did it in the crock pot and served over rice. It was fabulous and the kids said it needs to go on our make this again soon list. I was in a hurry and tossed in bell and sweet red peppers whole. They came apart easily after it was done. 8 hrs on low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used New York steak, because it was on sale. Great start to the recipe; I added my own spices; cumin, chili powder, coriander, onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, salt, pepper and added about a cup of salsa in the simmering stage. I never follow recipes directly -- this was a winner. I recommend simmering as long as possible - you might want to cook the meat in the crock pot with spices, lime juice and salsa and then saute the onions, peppers and garlic later. Then a pot roast could be used and have excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Flo'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was GREAT. If you look under another recipe on here under baked mushroom and make both of them the way there instructed. You will have the BEST fajita's you've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sizzlin joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Alright- the taste was good...however cooking a beautiful ribeye this way essentially turns this wonderfully flavored steak into potroast....if your going to use this recipe use a chuck roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I deviated from the recipe a little and boy was this good! I prepared this in more of a stir fry fashion, using beef tenderloin that I cut into strips and marinaded in the fajita seasoning and a little vegetable oil. I sauteed the peppers and onions first, using a pretty and colorful blend of green, red, orange and yellow. I then stir fried the beef tenderloin strips, deglazed the pan with a little water,and added the pepper mixture back in. At the last I added some chopped, fresh cilantro (sure loved that contribution of flavor!) and skipped the lime juice. I served this over a bed of rice. This was quick, easy and delicious--I had dinner on the table in about 20 minutes. I confess I don't think I would have liked this prepared as directed--it would have taken much longer, and I don't care for the idea of cooking a rib eye steak for 30 minutes to an hour. Stew meat, maybe--ribeye, not. Prepare this quickly by sauteeing a good cut of meat and there's no way you could be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yum, I have made this many times since I discovered it. The only thing I do differently is that I rub/pat the fajita seasoning onto the steaks before and after searing and then sprinkle over the vegetables before squeezing the lime over the pan. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was absolutely divine!! My husband and I both enjoyed it. I prepared it exactly as instructed and wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roanerangers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this recipe pretty much step by step (I added mushrooms to the veggies as the only change)and my husband and I both agreed that it was a wonderfully different way to have steak. Ours wasn't dry at all, and I will definitely make this again! Since it used fajita mix, we served it with spanish rice - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Just average -- probably won't fix again. The flavor was good, but the steak wasn't tender. I used a good cut of ribeye. If I do fix this again, I'll use chicken -- which should taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States