Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I've used this recipe for the flag cake (also on this site) a couple times and it's the bomb! Exactly what I was looking for and I thought it piped out beautifully. I love the ease of the recipe and it's never been temperamental or fussy. The cream goes in, the mixer whips it and, voila!, beautiful. Make chocolate by adding in about 1/3 cup cocoa powder. This would be good filling for cream puffs or cream horns, too. It's a versatile filling. Thanks, Jo-Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was looking for a better consistence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This frosting is fantastic!! It's easy, light & creamy. A new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made a 1/3 recipe for a mini Epiphany cake. Used 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1-2 tsps Chambord liqueur instead of vanilla. Turned out great- not too sweet, fast, filled the bill and the beaters were very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is it, omgos.. Thank you. very light and no too sweet.. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is perfect! I was afraid that the cream cheese would make it too tangy like someone else mentioned, but not at all! I made chocolate peppermint cupcakes with this frosting. I added peppermint extract instead of the almond and it had just a touch of the peppermint taste. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
great..just make sure the cream cheese is not too soft! first try was a watery icing..cream cheese was to soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I read several reviews (both good and bad), but since I am not a creative cook/baker, I decided to follow the recipe to the letter. I was worried because I had already ruined the first cake and had to run out and buy another box. The 2nd cake came out fine, but if the frosting didn't work out, I was going to be in trouble! The frosting came out FABULOUS!!!!!! I was so pleased with it. It's not very sweet - which is what I wanted. My granddaughter loved it and grabbed a spoon to eat the frosting that was left over. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! I think my Christmas dessert is going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
EXCELLENT recipe! The frosting had great flavor and texture. I made it exactly as written. I don't take the time to rate many recipes, but this was so good I wanted to make sure and give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This frosting is phenomenal!!! I followed the recipe exactly as is. It is light and fluffy yet decadent at the same time. I love the almond extract it give the frosting a wonderful flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States