Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Best frosting EVER. I used it to ice chocolate cupcakes. Can't wait to try it on Red Velvet Cake. Light & not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It taste really good but it's not sturdy at all, too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great frosting if you are looking for something lighter than buttercream but still has flavor. Make sure cream cheese is at room temp, I also stuck my heavy cream in the freezer for a few minutes before making the frosting. Was able to pipe rosettes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Super yummy and easy to prepare, my two toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Reyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VVGROVER
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! I used the method recommended by others where you beat the cream cheese, sugar, and extract together 1st, then fold in the whipped heavy cream. I used a few tablespoons of raspberry jello powder in place of some of the sugar to get a pretty pink raspberry frosting for my daughter's sweet sixteen cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Worked super well as written. Finally a frosting that holds its shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Frosting held up well, didn't separate as I feared it might. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Cupps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I just made this whipped frosting and although I was skeptical (first time using my stand mixer!), the results were great, fast and delicious! Thank you, Jo! 1) CHILL YOUR MIXING BOWL FIRST in the freezer before using. This allows the metal to keep your fats cool while whisking at a high enough speed to not liquify. 2) To make a stiffer frosting - a very simple adjustment is all you need: Use only 1/2 cup of white sugar (rather than 1 whole cup as the recipe states) and 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar/powdered sugar. I literally took my cup measure, poured in the white sugar about halfway and filled the balance with the powdered sugar and then followed the directions as normal. This gave me the stiffness I wanted without changing any flavors or adding anything else AKA easy peasy. SO: STIFFER VERSION OF THIS WHIPPED TOPPING = 1/2 CUP WHITE SUGAR & 1/2 CUP CONFECTIONERS SUGAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent, easy and tasty. I made it to top a lemon blueberry cake and it was perfect. I did not have almond extract and used powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good on my strawberry shortcake cupcakes. Used powdered sugar & had to use extra to help make it pipable. Yummy! Hubby's favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States