Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Amazing not to rich not to soft like whipped cream. We used it for whoopie pies worked perfect, to keep them from being to heavy and rich. I will be using this on alot of my cakes from now on, due to the fact I think frosting is to rich and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la famiglia Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
What an easy recipe and such good flavor.I omitted the almond extract and used clear vanilla.A recipe worth saving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wow! It was hard to frost the cake because I was so enjoying tasting this. Perfect for for me and my family. Excited to see how it holds up when left out for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was good. I used regular cream cheese instead of reduced fat. I made this the night before and refrigerated it, and it didn't break or have any issues the next day. Some people thought it was regular whipped cream frosting. It wasn't too sweet. I thought it was easier to spread than the stabilized whipped cream that I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've whipped cream before with no problem. But this one just didn't work for me. It didn't even come close to a stiff peak while I was whipping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used half the cream cheese so not so "sour" and used 2 tbs of vanilla...still a bit tart but really good and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I LOVE this recipe and have used it on carrot cakes, chocolate cupcakes, and between ginger cookies for whoopie pies. I definitely reccomend it for any cake that usually calls for cream cheese frosting and you can easily add more cream cheese or less whipping cream when I want it cream-cheesier and substitute vanilla extract or liquor for the almond extract when that seems like a better choice. Delicious and always gets lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great taste stood up well(stable) for a couple of hours then must be refrigerated,it's cream!!! It pipped well with a wider nozzle.it whipped up fast! I would prepare and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I havent tried the recipe yet but was wondering is the cream cheese flavor very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Omg! This frosting is the bomb!!!... 5 stars all the way!!! Like some of the reviews, i whipped the heavy cream separately and added my already mixed together cream cheese, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 cup powdered sugar and vanilla extract. Folded in lightly and whipped on high for a min or so..I added 1/4 corn starch as I whipped the cream. The result was fantastic! I put bowl with frosting back in my freezer for a few minutes then just scooped as I needed leaving the rest to continue to chill! It was so sturdy! I frosted my cake nicely! I have mixed some with food color gel and will be piping soon! I shall come back with the result of that one! Thanks All recipes! Don't forget to chill your bowl and whip bf! I left mine a long while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States