Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This frosting tasted GREAT (not too sweet) and held up nicely (light and airy but formed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I was so upset! I made this tonight for cupcakes for my bosses birthday and it NEVER held up!! It was like SOUP!! I am so upset. It was a waste of my time and ingredients! I read it over and over and there were not that many ingredients! HOW is it that NO ONE had this problem???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this to top the red velvet cupcakes I made for hubby's birthday and got rave reviews! Only thing I changed was used extra vanilla instead of almond essence because we had a few nut-allergy friends with us. It was not really tangy, but had a very subtle fruity flavor. Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!! Will use this frosting MANY times again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
i am soo dissapointed in this recipe! i followed the exact recipe!! the end result was more of a dip! way too runny to use! after i tried adding some confectioners sugar to stiffin it up or thicken it if you will still no go!!! just no good for cake or cupcakesin my opinion :( but im gng t have it wth some strawberries because the taste is great!!! 4\5 on taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
The best frosting recipe EVER! I'll never buy store bought icing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great recipe but be careful not to whip too long after adding cream as I did the first time. It goes from beautiful to cottage cheese very quickly! I frosted strawberry cupcakes with my perfect batch and the compliment it gave was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is phenomenal. I received numerous complements on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Amazing result just as stated in the recipe! You can mix with any powdered flavor, not liquid, and the texture will be stable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this for my daughters birthday. She does not like buttercream Icing because it's too sweet for her taste. She totally loved it and so did everyone else! They said paired with the Light and moist white cake it felt like heaven in their mouths LOL. I Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States