Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this for some cupcakes for a baby shower and everyone loved it!! It stood sturdy and tasted great. I didn't have almond extract and it was still great. Everyone kept asking what kind of frosting it was and they were shocked when they found out it was homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melzhere
Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Stop looking for frosting recipes. This is the right one!!!!! For everything!!! It is the best frosting I have EVER made. Perfect for piping, very stable, almost cheesecake like, it was heaven. Not too sweet cause there is not a pound of confectioners sugar in it like buttercream. Use granulated sugar, cold cream cheese, and pour the cream in slowly, it will be perfect and everybody will love you for making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I'm so frustrated! This recipe ruined my cupcakes I had planned for today - the 4th of July. I made this recipe once, went to the grocery store in the sweltering heat to buy more ingredients because it didn't work the first time, and made it a second time only to have it flop again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLM72
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
OMG!! FABULOUS!! I DID EXACTLY WHAT THE DIRECTIONS SAID & IT CAME OUT DELICIOUS!! IT LASTED JUST LIKE IT SAYS..MY SISTER DOESNT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING!! NOW EVERYONE CALLS ME FOR THE RECIPE!! THE ONLY DOWNSIDE IS NOW I AM ASKED TO MAKE THE CAKES FOR EVERY PARTY, LOL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLM72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Somebody help maybe? I made this twice and could not get peaks to form. The first time it completely separated on me -- is the cream cheese holding the heavy cream down from forming whipped cream (i.e. being too heavy for the air to be held by the cream)? Everyone else is giving this rave reviews, I don't understand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I only gave this 2 stars because as a fruit dip, it's amazing! However, as a frosting, this recipe is off. I tried it as it was written, also tried adding unflavored gelatin and a box of pudding. I have made 6 half-batches trying different techniques. None of them have been stiff enough to actually decorate with. I had my bowl, cream, and beaters chilled. Kept everything nice and cold, it just didn't get anywhere near "sturdy" for me. Oh well, I'll continue looking for a whipped frosting recipe, but at least I did get a great fruit dip out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is a perfect FROSTING for fruity filled cakes. I'm asked to make cakes for parties all the time, and the most popular one is a chocolate cake with strawberry filling, and this FROSTING. The flavors compliment themselves so well! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
AWESOME! I added this to an angel food cake with strawberries for a summer birthday party. Not one drop was left. Everyone from 2yr old to 88yr old LOVED IT! Used 12oz of whipped cream cheese. Vanilla and lemon as I didn't have almond extract. Will make this frosting FOREVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I used this for a blueberry vanilla cake for a co-worker's birthday. EVERYONE loved it, and so far I have one request for the recipe. Thank you! I used full fat cream cheese, heavy whipping cream, and Baker's Sugar (finer than granulated). I omitted the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I wanted to love this recipe, but it sure didn't work for me. I followed it, using full fat cream cheese, 1/2 cup granulated and 1/2 cup confectioner's sugar. The taste was OK. I have a full size Kitchenaid mixer and no matter how long I whipped it, it never made peaks. I managed to get it to a level where I could "pour" it over the cake (and between the layers, which were refrigerator cold). I hope that it stiffens up a little while it sits in the fridge for my husband's birthday dinner tonight. I am keeping my fingers crossed, but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States