Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great recipe! I used this for a "flag cake" and it behaved much better than using regular whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onbutnotof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
i love this but am wondering if I can use full fat cream cheese instead of low fat...making wedding cakes and want to buy the big block
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This frosting was great! I wanted something creamy and fluffy but not too sweet and this was perfect. It didn't taste like a cream cheese frosting and it didn't taste like a cool-whip frosting...it was just right. I put it on a Cookies and Cream cake and everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Finally tried it today with regular cream cheese, and it worked out great! The texture was good & sturdy for frosting my cake. Can't see it being good for piping. The flavor was lightly sweet which I enjoy. Not tangy at all. Topped it with fresh raspberries. A hit to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownSugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Calistoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I use this for every cake and or cupcake that I make. It is also great as a fruit dip or to dip anything in. My family loves this Frosting! I add a little bit more almond extract than it says though. I also sometimes add food coloring and it turns out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe is great! It had a tad bit too much almond taste for me, so I added half the amount and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
OH my god, this is the most delicious thing I've ever eaten. I honestly don't think I will ever make any other frosting ever again. I used full fat cream cheese and doubled the recipe to frost 24 cupcakes and had way too much left over. I over-frosted those 24 (ahem.. 23... I had to eat one) and put the rest of the frosting in a tupperware to bring along - because people will dunk. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
So i give this 3 stars because it tasted good.....it was not sturdy at all. It was liquidy and i whipped this well. It melted off my cupcake so i had to make buttercream frosting instead...it does taste good for maybe fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I have to make a sheet cake for our Women's Day and I baked a small cake and used this recipe, it was what I was looking for but the only thing it was a little runny but it worked very well, I have to find out what else I can use to make it a little stiffer. I have to put decorations on the cake and I don't want it to look to runny. I would give it a five rating because it is not too sweet like the butter cream, I will be using this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Just made this and it's absolutely awesome. Husband and son agree! Read reviews where some said it was "thin". Would recommend they use regular, full-fat cream cheese. That's what I used and mine whipped up like whipped cream and kept the fluffy texture as I iced the cake. I did refrigerate it - hey, it's got uncooked cream cheese and whipped cream in it - that stuff goes bad if it's not cooked, I don't care what they say. I don't care for almond flavoring so just increased the vanilla to 1 1/2 teaspoon. I'll be using this for my granddaughters birthday cake - yellow cake, this icing, fresh sliced strawberries, kiwi, and mandarin oranges on the icing and between the layers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States