Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was fantastic!! My dad now hos me make him a batch just to eat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is the icing that I've been looking for! A light and fluffy icing that will hold it's shape and it's not overly sweet. The only down side is that when it's warm, any piping decorations added to the side of the cake ran unless the cake and icing were freshly chilled. I'm making it again next month for my daughter's birthday cake, devils food cake with this icing flavored with flavoring of her choosing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I'm not sure how I feel about this frosting. The flavor is good, but no matter how soft my cream cheese was (I made two batches), I couldn't get it to completely incorporate into the rest of the ingredients. Also, the white sugar made it rather grainy. The flavor was great, but I think the name "Whipped Cream Frosting" is a little deceiving. This is more of a whipped cream CHEESE frosting, so you really must like the flavor of cream cheese frosting in order to enjoy this. I will probably use this recipe again, but only as a filling instead of for icing cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
So good, and so very easy! My daughter licked the bowl clean after I finished icing the cake! This will be a staple at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
One star for tasting good zero stars for being a soupy mess, I tried everything under the sun to get this stuff to get any kinda peak and nothing. I was very paitient, after 15 minutes in my stand mixer I went for the hand mixer, put the bowl of soup and the beaters in the fridge, there was hope for a second then soupy mess. Now out of heavy cream at 1:00am and no hope I made some awesome buttercream and used the soup as the "Heavy Cream" for that recipe. Very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I decorated cupcakes and it worked great! I also added peanutbutter for my chocolate cupcakes...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! It is my new favorite icing! It was very easy to make, and I don't have a stand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I do not know what I did wrong, but this did not whip into stiff peaks! I did not have time to try to remake it, so went with another tried and true frosting recipe. Would love it if this one would work for me! It just was a sloppy mess. Anyone know what I did wrong? I tried to follow the directions exactly . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I wanted a nice light summery whipped frosting and this was perfect. I skipped the almond extract.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States