Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. I use it every time I make cupcakes or cakes. mine usually pipes just fine when chilled. it isn't as sharp as buttercream but for what i do with it just fine. I do use powdered sugar instead though it gives it slightly more strength and mixes easier. i have made it using vanilla, strawberry and peanut butter. the peanut butter with chocolate cake was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've made this frosting twice now, both times for a wonderful fresh strawberry cake. It is so delicious! The texture is nice and thick (and sturdy!), and the flavor is lightly sweet...a perfect complement to cake. I made it again last night for my family Easter gathering and I'm sure it will be a hit. Thank you for this recipe! It will be made repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I'm NOT a baker. I made this as directed. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I rarely bake and found this recipe super easy and WONDERFUL exactly as is! Now I'll find ways to use this yummy frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Delicious and holds ts shape well! My husband and kids do not like sweet frosting, so this was perfect!! Will be my "go to" frosting recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I have to admit I was skeptical... cream cheese? And whipped cream? Would this make an icing that went on anything but a spice cake, red velvet or carrot cake? Alas, as I can leave no recipe untouched (and because I was making cupcakes for my daughter's birthday), I dropped the almond extract and added 1/3 cup of strawberry pudding mix. UNBELIEVABLE! I may never make buttercream again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very good taste however be careful with the serving size. I needed to frost 48 cup cakes so I adjusted the serving size to such and ended up with a huge bowl of yummy frosting I had to toss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Horrible, too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This frosting tasted GREAT (not too sweet) and held up nicely (light and airy but formed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I was so upset! I made this tonight for cupcakes for my bosses birthday and it NEVER held up!! It was like SOUP!! I am so upset. It was a waste of my time and ingredients! I read it over and over and there were not that many ingredients! HOW is it that NO ONE had this problem???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States