Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Delicious and holds ts shape well! My husband and kids do not like sweet frosting, so this was perfect!! Will be my "go to" frosting recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I have to admit I was skeptical... cream cheese? And whipped cream? Would this make an icing that went on anything but a spice cake, red velvet or carrot cake? Alas, as I can leave no recipe untouched (and because I was making cupcakes for my daughter's birthday), I dropped the almond extract and added 1/3 cup of strawberry pudding mix. UNBELIEVABLE! I may never make buttercream again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very good taste however be careful with the serving size. I needed to frost 48 cup cakes so I adjusted the serving size to such and ended up with a huge bowl of yummy frosting I had to toss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Horrible, too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This frosting tasted GREAT (not too sweet) and held up nicely (light and airy but formed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I was so upset! I made this tonight for cupcakes for my bosses birthday and it NEVER held up!! It was like SOUP!! I am so upset. It was a waste of my time and ingredients! I read it over and over and there were not that many ingredients! HOW is it that NO ONE had this problem???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this to top the red velvet cupcakes I made for hubby's birthday and got rave reviews! Only thing I changed was used extra vanilla instead of almond essence because we had a few nut-allergy friends with us. It was not really tangy, but had a very subtle fruity flavor. Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!! Will use this frosting MANY times again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
i am soo dissapointed in this recipe! i followed the exact recipe!! the end result was more of a dip! way too runny to use! after i tried adding some confectioners sugar to stiffin it up or thicken it if you will still no go!!! just no good for cake or cupcakesin my opinion :( but im gng t have it wth some strawberries because the taste is great!!! 4\5 on taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
The best frosting recipe EVER! I'll never buy store bought icing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States